The Portobello Books Team


Bella Lacey

Editorial Director

Bella Lacey joined Granta Books in 2002. She is now Editorial Director across Granta Books and Portobello Books. She devotes herself to publishing literary fiction and non-fiction of the highest quality, and works closely with authors in developing and shaping their ideas and prose. Her authors include Diana Athill, Julian Baggini, Amy Bloom, Josh Cohen, Barbara Demick, Barbara Ehrenreich, Janice Galloway, Michael Jacobs, Rebecca Mead, Ted Nield, Louise Stern, and Polly Toynbee.

Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts